Museo Taurino (Bullfighting Museum)
Pasaje Doctor Serra 10, 46004 - València
TOURISTIC AREA: Historical center
The Bullfighting Museum of València was inaugurated on 25 July 1929. Most of its collections come from a generous bequest by the great enthusiast Mr. Luis Moroder Peiró, who, upon his death, donated to the Provincial Council of València his entire collection of bullfighting objects and books. This heritage, together with the collection of the picador José Bayard, “Badila”, formed the basis of the materials with which the first permanent exhibitions were inaugurated.
Since then, the Museum has undergone various changes and is now open to the public following an extensive structural and content renovation. The aim of this renovation was to transform the Museum into a true educational and outreach centre where, in the clearest possible way, both enthusiasts and visitors can gain a clear yet comprehensive overview of the history of bullfighting, represented through the most significant Valencian matadors.
Details
- Business schedule
- Century XX
HOW TO GET THERE
Passatge Doctor Serra, 10, 46004 València, España